May 19, 2009





In recent years, many third generation members and now some fourth have entered and graduated from St Paul’s High School. The tradition of one generation building upon the legacy of the previous is well established at St Paul’s.

Members of the Legacy Society embrace this tradition. Through a bequest in their will they have pledged their support for a Jesuit education at St Paul’s for generations to come.

This year 16 additional members of the St Paul’s community were inducted into the St Paul’s Legacy Society, joining 63 members previously inducted. Thank you to Honourary Chairs Kevin and Els Kavanagh for once again hosting this annual induction reception.

By confirming their bequest the following members were inducted into the St Paul's High School Legacy Society on May 12, 2009:

Mr and Mrs Jack P. Whyte ’43 (Hamilton, Ontario)
Mr William Finlay ’48 (Victoria, BC)
Mr and Mrs Ronald Rowberry ’49 (Kirkland QC)
Mr and Mrs James Weselake ’57
Dr and Mrs Frank Hruska ’57
Mr and Mrs Bert Rebeiro
Mr David E. Smith ’39
Mr and Mrs Jeffrey and Mary Morton
Mr and Mrs Paul and Lynn Leatherdale

Thank you to the members of the Legacy Society. Please contact the Advancement Office to learn more about how you might make a gift for the future in support of students at St Paul's High School.

View photographs from the 2009 Legacy Society Induction Reception.

Developer Console